Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Back soon - email to order
Unit price
Tax included.

Released: 02/12/22 (delayed from 21/10/22)

Murcof’s first three albums are to be reissued on vinyl to mark the 20th anniversary of the release of his seminal debut album, Martes. Out of print for many years, these albums have been hugely influential in the worlds of minimal and ambient electronic music in their use of modern classical instrumentation, and are significant landmarks in the history of The Leaf Label. Each of the reissues is presented in a new gatefold sleeve featuring updated artwork, with Remembranza and Cosmos featuring fully remastered audio, and Cosmos including a previously unreleased bonus track.

Remembranza followed Martes - an incredibly personal work produced in tribute to Corona’s mother, who passed away in 2005. It saw him move away from a sample based compositional approach, with Corona recording his friends and even turning his hand to playing orchestral instruments himself.

Remembranza (2022 remaster)
A1 Recuerdos
A2 Razón (en 3 partes)
B1 Retrato
B2 Rostro
C1 Ruido
C2 Reflejo
C3 Resignación
D1 Rios
D2 Camino